Interactive history

prosjektstyring-ikon

Project management

Our combined set of skills make complex projects possible with everything from historical groundwork to visualization and dissemination.

prosjektstyring-ikon

Dissemination

We produce digital models and visualizations in 3D, illustrations, animations, tools to disseminate sensory experiences, exhibitions, web apps and educational games for mobile platforms and much more.

prosjektstyring-ikon

Infrastructure

We develop historical infrastructure for institutions and others in science, research and education.

Contact us at post@tidvis.no or +47 934 23 207

Portfolio

Tidvis is a company that explores and developes new ways of disseminating research and making it available, with a special emphasis on history. We believe history is important, because it gives us the means to understand the present and what we expect of the future.

our goal is the utilize both well known and new tools and technologies. Examples are databases, games, 3D models, augmented and virtual reality, animations, interactive sensory experiences and good, flexible design on all platforms.

We attempt to have a broad a reach as possible with sophisticated solutions. This way we hope to make experiences with the past more accessible to the general public, which again will enable us all to better reflect on the present and the future.

You can contact us at post@tidvis.no

Ragnhild Hutchison has a PhD in History, specializing in economical and socal history.

ragnhild@tidvis.no

Amund Pedersen has an MA in History, researcher og specializing in making historical sources available for research.

amund@tidvis.no

Thomas Sørlie Hansen has an MA in Design from The Oslo Academy of the Arts and many years of experience as a freelancer working with the fields of graphic design, illustration and web design.

thomas@tidvis.no

Tora Olsvold has a BA in 3D graphics from Westerdals. She is working mainly with 3D modelling and texturing and other Unity work.

tora@tidvis.no

Carl William Holm is a game designer with a passion for system design and programming. He has a BA from Kristiania University College, where he is also a part-time lecturer.

carl@tidvis.no

Gaute Gunleiksrud has many years of experience working in the festival industry and with digitalizing historical material. Lately he's made a name for himself within the nordic cultural heritage sector for his work with photogrammetry.

gaute@tidvis.no

Philip Schøyen has a BA in 3D graphics from Westerdals School of Communication. He has a background from advertising and film as a 3D generalist and Houdini Artist.

philip@tidvis.no

Anne-Sofie Schjøtner Skaar is an historian and mainly works with transcribing gothic handwriting, historical research and dissemination of history. She has an MA in History from the Univeristy of Oslo.

anne-sofie@tidvis.no